Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

banner_toptentuesdays

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish list meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. To know more about it and participate, click here.

This week’s top ten list is about my Fall TBR list for 2013. I’m a little disappointed with my monthly TBR lists because I’m having a hard time reading all the books for each month. August was a chaotic month for me and September is heading in the same way, so I have no idea if I’ll be reading 10 books this Fall. Nevertheless, here’s the books I’m planning on reading in the next couple of months. 

Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

My Fall 2013 TBR List

(not according to the order of appearance in the photo)

1. Me Before You, by Jojo Moyes: A very good friend recommended this book to me and I’ve always trusted her suggestions. Plus, the book is getting good reviews all over the web (I’m trying to avoid reading them). So, this one will be one of my next reads.

2. The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak: Honestly, I’m ashamed that I haven’t read it yet. The movie is almost here people! I really have to read it now. Why the book made it to my list, in the first place? Because great reviews follow it everywhere. Plus, it looks like a great story that I can’t miss.

3. The Rose Garden, by Suzanna Kearsley: To be honest, there isn’t a specific reason why I’m reading this book in particular. I wanted to try to “read” an audiobook and this one caught my eye during my last visit to the library.

4. Vision in White, by Nora Roberts: Because I’m craving for some cliché chic-lit and NR never disappoints.

5. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, by Mark Haddon: Another recommendation from a friend. The book also interest me a lot for being told by the POV of an autistic boy. I’ve high expectations about this one.

5. Serena, by Ron Rash: A book I bought this year because I’ve read amazing reviews on Goodreads. Hopefully, it will be my historical fiction book for the Fall.

6. The Ice Princess, by Camilla Läckberg: So many people have told me to read this book that I just can’t delay it anymore. I like to read a crime novel once in a while, so I hope this one doesn’t disappoint.

7. The Map of Time, by Félix J. Palma: The synopsis tells me that this book is a mixture of steampunk, historical fiction and fantasy. It sounds very good to me! 😀

8. Matched, by Ally Condie: One of my recent acquisitions. I’m very curious about the premise of the book, the Society and the matchmaking “thing”. The book also has good reviews, so I’m excited about it!! 🙂

9. Graceling, by Kristin Cashore: This book is in my list for ages!! It’s a book I love even before actually reading it. Does this make any sense to you? Anyway, this Fall I’ll read it and then have a real reason for loving it (hopefully!!)

10. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making, by Catheryne M. Valente: The girl looks brave, adventurous and resourceful, so I think this is a book I’ll enjoy reading! 🙂 I miss a bubbly and magical kid’s fantasy book, so I’ll give this one a chance.

This is my list! As you can see, I’m constantly genre hopping. I love to try new genres, read new things, get out of my comfort zone and be surprised! Life’s too short do it otherwise. I might change some of these titles along the way, because sometimes a book just calls for me and I have to give it priority.

Now, let’s hear it from you. 🙂 Which books are you planning to read this Fall? Are some of them in my list? Have you read any of the books in my list? Could you tell me your opinion or direct me to your review? Let me know all about it! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

  1. Me Before You is amazing, it broke my heart but it’s fresh and funny too. Loved it. I feel the same as you about The Book Thief, I own it, I want to read it, feel I’ll love it but haven’t got to it yet. Soon! I read The Curious Incident of the Dog at Night time years ago but it’s one of those books you’ll never forget, so unique, again I loved it. Matched was only ok, the cover is the best thing about it I only read the first two books and am not really invested enough to finish the series.
    Great choices, happy reading 🙂

    • I’m very excited with the titles you mentioned Trish! Well, Matched is one that I’m more curious than anything else. Nevertheless, time to read all I want is so short. Thank you for sharing your opinion on the books you read, though. Now I’m even more excited to read them and I’m sure I’ll love them. 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness, what an amazing list! You’re certainly in for some amazing reads. I’ve read 4 of the books on your list 😀 My favourite out of the list is Me Before You. An amazing book!

    • Hey Chrissi! 🙂 Everybody says wonders of Me Before You. I’m feeling tempted to stop what I’m reading now to start that book. If I manage to resist it, you can be certain that it will be my next read. I can’t delay it any longer! 🙂

  3. I’m planning a re-read of the Book Thief before the film is released so that made it onto my TTT list. Me Before You is also on my TBR at-some-stage list!

    • Hey Ciara! The film release is what’s making me decide that I’ll have to read the book now. If I don’t, I know that I might not do it after seeing the movie. Thank you so much for stopping by, you’re very welcome! 🙂

  4. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time!!! I absolutely loved, LOVED that book! Other than that I’ve only read Matched, but let’s not talk about it… Okay, it wasn’t that it was THAT bad, but I have absolutely no desire to read the next book…
    I “should” read The Book Thief, too, it’s just that it sounds so, so sad. Though, Death as MC sounds like something I’d -probably- “enjoy”. But I think I’m fine with watching the movie first.

    • Hey Cayce! I’m started to be a little afraid of Matched now. 😀 Well, I’ll give it a try. Death as MC is so intriguing! Plus I books with war settings, so I think I might like it. About The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, well…I also think I’m going to love it so much. Now I’m a little bit sorry for not reading it sooner.

  5. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday’s: Top Ten books on your autumn to read list. | A World of Books

  6. I like that not all of your books are brand new just published books. Most of the top ten lists have been like that, and it was quite depressing for me, as I almost always get to read books a year or two late

    • Hey, Nish! I completely relate to what you said. I’m never on top of the new releases. There’s so much to read and so little time! I just can’t catch up and, to be honest, there are books that, despite being “older”, seem to be a lot more interesting to me. So, I chose my readings according to what interests me, and not according to the novelty factor.
      I hope some of the titles in my list were of some interest to you. Let me know if you end up reading any of them!

Leave a Reply

