Inspired Fridays #8: Activity Book Bag

banner_inspiringfridays

This weekly meme is hosted by Inkk Reviews.You can read more about it here.

DIY ACTIVITY BOOK BAG

First of all, I need to tell that no, I don’t have kids. Secondly, I’m the oldest daughter of a big family, so I ended up taking care of the little ones while I was growing up, specially during my teen years. An activity book bag like this one would be a gift sent from heaven at the time, when we didn’t have all the hardware entertainment we have for kids these days. Plus, it looks so cute!! It’s a great DIY idea to upcycle old hardcovers.

I also must tell you that I LOVE to draw/paint, so when I saw this little book/bag I thought it might look good if I rearrange it to fit my drawing notebook and my pencils and brushes. If I manage to come around my inability to butcher books with a scissors and do this sort of thing myself, I’ll post some pictures of the final result. 🙂

You can find a complete tutorial with photos for this activity book at Cosmo Cricket.

2 thoughts on “Inspired Fridays #8: Activity Book Bag

  1. Aww, thanks for sharing this idea, Pat!
    It’s soooo pretty and I don’t have children either but, since I draw and I love it, this really is something I may find very useful.

    I shared my inspiration with a link on my name 😉

    • Hey Silvia!
      Thank you so much for stopping by. 🙂 I really found this idea very interesting for kids and adults. I can’t wait to see your inspiration!

Leave a Reply

