Literature & Fashion #4: Little Red Riding Hood

banner_lit&fashion’Who’s that I see walking in these woods? Why, it’s Little Red Riding Hood!’ Today’s L&F theme is inspired by the tale of Little Red Riding Hood, first published by Charles Perrault. I’m absolutely crazy about folktales, the darker the better. A few days ago I was surfing the web and found US Vogue’s 2009 ‘Little Red Riding Hood’ inspired editorial, photographed by Mert & Marcus (which is just fantastic photography and is one of my favourite editorials ever!!). I LOVE red clothes and accessories, there’s great couture inspired in this tale, so I just couldn’t resist doing a L&F about Red Riding Hood. Alas, I’m not that good with collages to do it justice. Anyway…I try. 😉

So, here you have two of my favourite pics from Into the Woods editorial. That jacket&mini-skirt outfit is gorgeous and I would SO wear it if given the chance (night out, fancy party, wedding, wherever!! I love the outfit and I would find opportunity to wear it). Another passion of mine is heavy read winter coats and wool red blazers. I had one (winter red coat) a long time ago and I’m still trying to find the perfect replacement. And, I also love that handcrafted sterling silver ring!! As for the rest, I find the dandy wolf brooch pin and the acrylic ring set really cute, and Christian Louboutin shoes are adorable, even that they were supposed to be lion paws, instead of wolf’s… They do look slightly similar, though.

L&F_LRRH

1. Wool Jacket and Padded Mini-Skirt by John Galiano 2. Handcrafted Sterling silver Ring by Spoonier 3. Lion Paw Pumps by Christian Louboutin 4. Dandy Wolf Brooch by House of the Black Wolf 5. Little Red Riding Hoof Ring Set by LicketyCut 6. Wool Blazer by Stella McCartney 

I hope you enjoyed this week showcase! Next Monday we’ll have more. 😉  Do feel free to make your own collage. We could link each other’s posts and have more fun!

7 thoughts on “Literature & Fashion #4: Little Red Riding Hood

    • Yes!! They look amazing, right?! However, despite finding them so CUTE, I could never wear them. I’m a mess walking with pumps. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Cartoon fashions items. | Yasmeena El sabeh

  2. Pingback: I Got an Award! | booksoverflowers

  3. Pingback: Literature: The must have fashion accessory… | Dawn of the Unread

Leave a Reply

