Literature & Fashion #3: The Hunger Games

banner_lit&fashionToday we have yet another Literature & Fashion (L&F) day! These L&F theme is based on The Hunger Games trilogy, by Suzanne Collins. I’ve been in love with the characters outfits since the new promo pics for Catching Fire movie were released. Some of the dresses were inspired by Alexander McQueen AW 2012 collection and I think they look wonderful. I was also surprised to find so many weddings following The Hunger Games theme! There’s some really great pics online of THG weddings.

Now, I just love the Golden Arrow and Wooden Hair Pins. It’s something that I would definitely wear. I also like the Glittler Arrows Bouquet! I would’ve never thought about it. There’s also a Team Finnick bracelet, that I think it’s really cute. And I love the “You Love me. Real or not real?” bracelet. I hope you enjoyed this week showcase! Next Monday we’ll have more. 😉 Do feel free to make your own collage. We could link each other’s posts and have more fun!

thg_collage

1. Couture by Alexander McQueen 2. Wooden Hair Pin by The Ancient Muse 3. Golden Arrow Hair Pins by Fawning in Love 4. Team Finnick Bracelet Wrap by The Forks Forest 5. Bracelet Cuff “You Love me. Real or not real?” by The Hidden Pearl 6. Messenger Bag by Finest Shirts and Gifts 7. Glitter Arrow Bouquet via Glitter Weddings 8. Wedding Dress by Alissie

7 thoughts on “Literature & Fashion #3: The Hunger Games

    • There is so many great ideas for bookish weddings!! Perhaps next week I’ll do a collage just based on them. I would have never thought of an arrow bouquet. It looks great, though, doesn’t it?

      • I agree! And yes, I think a Bookish Wedding post would be fun! I know I’ve thought about it before (but my current boyfriend isn’t really into books, so not sure it’ll ever happen…)

Leave a Reply

