Inspired Fridays #6: Bread Box Charging Station

banner_inspiringfridays

This weekly meme is hosted by Inkk Reviews.You can read more about it here.

BREAD BOX CHARGING STATION

I don’t know about you, but I have a major problem with chargers. I don’t know how I do it, but I always manage to lose them, break them, and even twist the cables in such a way that the task of untwisting them can drive just about anyone completely insane. You can imagine how I felt when I saw this little charging station that could spare me so much trouble. *(and now I’ll break my rule and bring my tumbler self to this reading corner, because sometimes you can only accurately express emotion with gifs)*

  

Praise to the people who invented this! I’m definitely going to try to make one, or get one if I can’t find a way to handmade it myself. Instructions for this DIY project can be found here. (via Apartment Therapy)

11 thoughts on “Inspired Fridays #6: Bread Box Charging Station

    • I don’t know if I can make one exactly alike, because I don’t have the right supplies to make the small slips and drill metal.
      However, this can be tried with card boxes… I’ll definitely work something out and see if it looks any good.

    • 😀 It does look cool. I just saw your inspiration. Wow!! That is so amazing! I would be really sorry to spoil such an art piece.

  1. Such a cool idea! I have so many chargers and cabels and I swear they are never where I left them. Once I tried to recharge my camera with the wrong cabel…it took me over a week to realize that the problem is not with the (poor) camera….

    • Hahaha… I had a similar situation with my cellphone. 🙂 It got to the point that I went to the store complaining the phone was broken. It was so embarrassing… Therefore, I know how you feel and that’s why I think that a charging box like this would solve one of my big organisational problems.

  2. oh my gosh! sooo glad you put those gif’s in.. because that is exactly how i feel ! that is a great idea!! epic! now i just need to find a cute bread holder ! thanks for taking part in IF – Katie @ Inkk

    • Hey Katie! Thanks! Sometimes gifs is really the only way to express a feeling online. Let me know if you could make one! I’m still struggling to find the right supplies to do it.

Leave a Reply

