Inspired Fridays #5: Floral Crowns

banner_inspiringfridays

This weekly meme is hosted by Inkk Reviews.You can read more about it here.

FLORAL CROWNS

This week I am inspired by floral crowns (or hair garlands). Everywhere I look I see this beautiful, romantic accessory and I just love it. LOVE IT! It reminds me of princesses and fairies, of romance in the Spring. Now, to be honest, you got to have a lot of confidence to wear one of these outside, specially when you’re not a bride or a bridesmaid in a wedding.

However, I have seen several girls wearing floral crowns in the street to complete they’re summer outfits, enjoying the sun and the light breeze, and it looks really nice! I’m thinking on crafting one for me while we still have the chance to enjoy a few more sunny days. If you also love this hair accessory, you should try and craft one yourself! Here is a quick & easy how-to tutorial.

8 thoughts on “Inspired Fridays #5: Floral Crowns

  1. Oooh I’ve never actually seen someone wear them in public! But they are super cute and girly. Pry too girly for me, but I would love something like that if I were having an outdoor wedding. If you end up making one you should share it!

    • Thanks Asti! I’m a huge fan of this nature/fairy kind of looks. 🙂 I’ll post a picture if I end up making one, sure!

    • Yay, Jessylyn!! 🙂 Let me know if you manage to do one! My challenge now is finding the perfect flowers for the crown at a reasonable price (by that I mean really inexpensive). Perhaps if I try to follow the Meadow style, I might be able to do it.

  2. I like floral crowns!! I wouldn’t have a single problem wearing one (I live in UK and here really there is no way to be “ashamed” of expressing yourself), I’d go with a simple but lovely one like the first one. I also love the tutorial! Thanks for sharing, I definitely want to give it a try!

    I’ve linked my Inspired Friday on my name 🙂

    • Hey there, Silvia!
      You know, I’ve noticed that. Even though I’ve only moved to Dublin quite recently, I see that people here are, as you very well said, not ashamed of expressing themselves. I imagine that in London you must find even more people expressing themselves through fashion. It’s really amazing! Don’t forget to share a pic of your floral crown if you do give it a try! 😉

      • I’ve always wanted to visit Dublin and I’m keeping my fingers crossed to be able to do it soon! I lived in London for almost 4 years and yes, basically fashion is the mirror of people’s souls there, but then I must say that even in Cambridgeshire (where I actually live) you can totally feel free to express yourself and people won’t judge, no matter what. There are lots of different extravagant styles and they’re all quite cool. Indeed, you gotta love that! 😉
        If I make a flower crown I’ll post a pic, promise!

      • I’m hoping to visit London and Edinburgh next year! Dublin is beautiful, but from what I’ve been told, it’s a mini version of London. Still, very different from where I’m from (Portugal) and I quickly fell in love with the city and the people. 🙂 I really like to live in here!

Leave a Reply

