Literature & Fashion #1: The Little Prince

banner_lit&fashion

One thing about me is that I love outfit collages. I am one of those people who likes to see outfits based on characters from movies (e.g.: Avengers, Disney…I am that geek). You know what I mean, right? I also love outfits based on books, but it is a bit more difficult to find collages with fashion pieces based on literature. So, I thought that it would be nice to do a weekly feature following this idea. My goal is to showcase a few wearable items inspired in one particular book in a regular basis.

I’m sure this probably isn’t something new, so I ask you to let me know if you’re already doing a meme this theme. We could link each other’s posts and have more fun! For instance, I know of a tumblr blogger who does awesome outfits’ collages based on characters from books and movies. Check it out! And, by all means, feel free to join me doing your own collage if you never tried it before. 🙂

littleprince_collage

1. Shoes by Sanem Sevgen 2. T-shirt by La Boutique du Petit Prince 3. Haute Couture by Jean-Charles de Castelbajac 4. Clutch by psBesitos 5. Watch by La Boutique du Petit Prince 6. Necklace by BelladeJour 7. Ring by DIVINEsweetness

These Fashion & Literature (F&L) is based on The Little Prince, by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. I am particularly excited about the snow globe ring and that adorable clutch!!

One thought on “Literature & Fashion #1: The Little Prince

  1. Pingback: #ModeMTL Photos @Sensation_Mode – Festival Mode & Design : “Fantômes” from @JCdeCastelbajac Show by @Photographiste | DUC C. NGUYÊN BLOG

Leave a Reply

