Inspired Fridays #1: Bookmark Lamp

banner_inspiringfridays

You probably don’t know this, but I am as passionate about arts & crafts, as I am about books & reading. Inkk Reviews is hosting a weekly meme that combines the love of crafting with the love of books and I decided to take part in it. You can read more about it here.

You don’t have to actually craft anything “be inspired”. Just show something you maybe have done, want to try, or even a cool looking book nook or library. Whatever inspires you!

BOOKMARK LAMP

(via Pinterest)

How awesome is this!? I would love to have one of these in my living room, near my sofa. Clean, minimalistic, sort of retro design. Probably wouldn’t work so well, because I always carry two books everywhere I go… but still!! Perfect light with a little hanger that works as bookmark while you stop for a while to answer the door, or whatever interrupts your reading. Don’t think I could handmade this one, though…

Leave a Reply

