In my mailbox #2

banner_inmymailbox

For the last couple of weeks I’ve been trying to contain my bookaholic urges and I’ve been more or less sucessful in my endeavors. However, this is what happened after a recent visit to my next-door charity shops, which always have a small basket with used books to sell. These lovelies are used books that look brand new. They are now carefully tucked in their little bookshelf beds, with their brothers and sisters.

Girl Reading sounds like the perfect book for all book lovers, since it’s a story about books and reading. On the other hand, Birds Without Wings seems to be one of those epic tales of love and war that I like to read and get lost in, once in a while. Treasure Island is in my wishlist since ever! Hope it won’t disappoint.

1052363_10201378641090565_1481590086_o

 Birds Without Wings, by Louis de Bernières

Girl Reading, by Katie Ward

Treasure Island, by Robert Louis Stevenson

mailbox1

(In My Mailbox is a meme originally created by The Story Siren)

Leave a Reply

