In my mailbox #1

banner_inmymailbox

My greatest passion besides reading books… is to buy books. Or just borrow them from the local library. So, I decided to follow this weekly meme that I love to read in other blogs. This way, I can share with you the books that recently arrived to my home.

Today I had a wonderful surprise before leaving to work. I’ve received my order and these precious lovelies finally joined my shelf. They are used books bought in AwesomeBooks.com.

books1_thegirlwhokeepsreading

My photography.

The History of Love, by Nicole Krauss, was a recommendation from a friend of mine. I trust her completely when it comes to books and reading choices, so I ordered the book without even paying much attention to the synopsis. Let’s hope my trust is well placed!

Next, we have three books I’ve been wanting to read since ever: Lord of the Flies, by William Golding, The Old Man and the Sea, by Ernest Emmingway, and Moby Dick, by Herman Melville. I’m very excited to try Ernest Emmingway. Hope this is a good book to start with.

Have you read any of these books? Would you like to? Did you receive any recent books in your mailbox? Feel free to share and make suggestion. I do love them. 🙂

In My Mailbox is a meme originally created by The Story Siren.

Leave a Reply

